Wrapping Things Up

First, I’d like to thank everyone who submitted internship applications with us.  We had more submissions than I ever anticipated.  It’s been very difficult making final decisions, and we had far more qualified applicants than we had positions available.

We’ve concluded our review process and have contacted applicants to offer them internships.  At this point I am compiling a wait list of additional qualified applicants in the event that a position becomes available.  I will begin contacting all of you personally in the upcoming days.

As I mentioned, this was much harder than I anticipated.  I appreciate your enthusiasm for the project and your patience with the decision making.  Please keep checking back for news as the project unfolds.  As additional opportunities arise I will post them here.

Good luck and many thanks,

Miche

About Michelle Fournet

Michelle Fournet is a post doctoral researcher with the Cornell Bioacoustics Research Program and the director of the Sound Science Research Collective. She can be contacted at michelle.fournet@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Humpback Field Season 2012, Internships, Whale Research and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment